Schedule

Airlink operate a monthly flights between Ascension Island and St Helena.  Inbound flights from St Helena are scheduled to arrive in Ascension on the second Saturday of the month, with the outbound flight to St Helena scheduled to depart Ascension the following Sunday morning.

Inbound flights are expected to arrive at approximately 16:30 GMT Saturday afternoon.

Outbound flights are expected to depart at approximately 11:15 GMT Sunday morning.  Check-in time is 2 hours prior to scheduled departure time.  

The current schedule runs until 14 October 2018.

 

St Helena to Ascension Island

Inbound flights from St Helena are due to arrive in Ascension on:

  • Saturday 18 November 2017
  • Saturday 9 December 2017
  • Saturday 13 January 2018
  • Saturday 10 February 2018
  • Saturday 10 March 2018
  • Saturday 14 April 2018
  • Saturday 12 May 2018
  • Saturday 9 June 2018
  • Saturday 14 July 2018
  • Saturday 11 August 2018
  • Saturday 8 September 2018
  • Saturday 13 October 2018

Ascension Island to St Helena

Outbound flights to St Helena are due to depart Ascension Island on:

  • Sunday 19 November 2017
  • Sunday 10 December 2017
  • Sunday 14 January 2018
  • Sunday 11 February 2018
  • Sunday 11 March 2018
  • Sunday 15 April 2018
  • Sunday 13 May 2018
  • Sunday 10 June 2018
  • Sunday 15 July 2018
  • Sunday 12 August 2018
  • Sunday 9 September 2018
  • Sunday 14 October 2018

Fares

The fares shown below are inclusive of all taxes* payable to St Helena Government.

* taxes include an Essential Infrastructure Charge of £50 per passenger per journey and a Departure Tax of £17 per adult/£8.50 per child (aged between 2-12 years old) on departing St Helena.

Adult
Return£845.00(£728 airfare + £117 tax)
Single (ASI - HLE)£415.00(£365 airfare + £50 tax)
Single (HLE - ASI)£430.00(£363 airfare + £67 tax)
Child (aged 2-12 Years)
Return£836.50(£728 airfare + £108.50 tax)
Single (ASI-HLE)£415.00(£365 airfare + £50 tax)
Single (HLE-ASI)£421.50(£363 airfare + £58.50 tax)

Infants and children under the age of 2 travel free of charge.

Baggage Allowances

Passengers will be entitled to the following baggage allowances:

Hold baggage – maximum of 20kgs

Cabin baggage – one piece, maximum of 8kgs